2019 JMB

2019 JM Barrie Award

In 2019, the JM Barrie Award was awarded to Sir Philip Pullman CBE. Other award recipients included Breathe Arts Health Research, Leeds Lieder, and Magic Lantern.

Find out more.

2018 JMB

2018 JM Barrie Award

The 2018 JM Barrie Award was presented to Stuart and Kadie Kanneh-Mason, in honour of all parents who dedicate themselves to their children's creative education.

Find out more.

2017 JMB

2017 JM Barrie Award

In 2017, we presented the JM Barrie Award to children's author and playwright David Wood OBE. Other award-winners included composer Liz Kitchen.

Find out more.

2016 JMB

2016 JM Barrie Award

The 2016 JM Barrie Award was presented to Sir Michael Morpurgo OBE. Awards were also presented to artist Linda McClelland and Bach to Baby founder Miaomiao Yu.

Find out more.

2015 JMB

2015 JM Barrie Award

In 2015, we presented the JM Barrie Award to Dame Jacqueline Wilson. Awards were also presented to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Theatre in Education.

Find out more.

Previous awards

Previous Awards

The JM Barrie Awards have been running since 2005. Previous recipients include Dick King-Smith, Judith Kerr, Quentin Blake, and Floella Benjamin.

Find out more.

Become an ACA Member today

ACA Members have priority access to the JM Barrie Awards, and are also allowed to nominate award-winners! Join today to guarantee your place at next year's ceremony.

Membership starts at £30/year.